Reviews

Testimonials About Our Lexington Dentists

Our patients are here to review us for you! We believe that they're the best judges of the quality and service of our dentistry in Lexington, Kentucky. Read what our patients are saying about us below, and if you're interested in experiencing what our patients already have, click here to request an appointment or call our office at this number (859) 266-2570 today!


"AWESOME!👍👍👍👍"

by Linda T (March 17, 2020)

"I've never had a better dental or medical office experience than at Dr. Cooper's office. Always friendly and helpful, as well as fast and efficient. Would recommend this office to anyone!"

by Derrick S (March 12, 2020)

"Dr. Cooper, is always kind and Comforting, he’s probably the best dentist I have ever saw. Very Pleasant. Thank you."

by Tina S (March 10, 2020)

"JD and his crew are amazing!! They are such great people and so easy to get along with and have conversation! I could tell they really care about me and my health."

by Jared U (March 07, 2020)

"I honestly can not say enough great things about Dr Cooper and his staff. At this point I’ve been a patient for 10 years or more. I never feel like a stranger when I walk through that door and I never have to wait for services. I feel confident in the care I’m receiving and and fully trust the recommendations of Dr. Cooper. As my family has grown my husband has become a patient as well and to see how much his dental health has improved over a short period of time has been nothing short of amazing. Thanks for all you do. Special mention to Tracey and Hillary...you ladies are phenomenal."

by Keia (March 07, 2020)

"Absolutely excellent. I was greeted with smiles by all staff members.The hygienist and dentist are very personable and professional. I no longer have anxiety about my appointments."

by Anonymous (March 04, 2020)

"Great family"

by Marcel (February 22, 2020)

"I have a chronic problem with the build-up of plaque on my teeth. I have regular cleanings every 3 months. Crystal makes an uncomfortable process as comfortable as comfortable as possible."

by T. E. L (February 21, 2020)

"Everyone here always does a great job. The only dentist’s office in Lexington I will go to."

by Anonymous (February 20, 2020)

"Friendly and professional!"

by Regan (February 19, 2020)

"Great experience at the first visit. Everyone very professional and welcoming. Thank you."

by Blazan M (February 18, 2020)

"We have felt at home since day 1. Thanks for keeping our families teeth healthy and making us feel welcome with your wonderful friendly spirits. Thank you!"

by Anonymous (February 13, 2020)

"Wonderful staff! I’ve been a patient from the beginning. This Dentist is 5 stars all the way."

by Mike (February 06, 2020)

"Always enjoy my visits here! Everyone is so welcoming and nice! (Kinda like "Cheers", where everybody knows my name and remembers personal details I've shared.) Also love that they are so kind and accommodating with my mom. Love this practice!"

by Sara M (February 06, 2020)

"Dr. Cooper & his team are always so friendly and accommodating. I had two separate occasions where I chipped a tooth & they were able to get me in same day or next day. I’ll never leave this team!"

by Lorin S (February 05, 2020)

by Mark (February 05, 2020)

by Anonymous (January 31, 2020)

"I believe I stepped on my dog's leash and fell face first into my concrete driveway. Immediately, I knew I had broken my two front teeth. This was between 4:30-4:45 pm. Luckily, when I called, Dr. Cooper was still in the office along with his assistant. After assessing my damage, he set to work making me two front teeth. About 6:45 pm.,I walked out of his office with front teeth. So very thankful to both of them."

by Martha S (January 29, 2020)

"Excellent service as always! Seems genuinely concerned with patient’s health AND finances. Very friendly, capable and courteous staff."

by MaryAnn D (January 28, 2020)

"Dr Cooper and his staff are awesome. I usually see Hillary for my cleaning and Hillary is also awesome! I'm a regular with his practice."

by Tom C (January 28, 2020)

"I love the entire staff at JD Cooper Dentistry! They are so kind to my family. My kids look forward to their appointment every 6 months. They often remind me that it's time for a cleaning."

by Doleman's (January 15, 2020)

"Great service and great people! Very friendly and helpful! Thanks for the great service!"

by Jerry R (January 04, 2020)

"Love Dr. Cooper’s office and staff!"

by Beth B (December 24, 2019)

"I went in as a new patient with a painful issue. The entire team was very friendly and welcoming. I was in and out with a wisdom tooth extraction scheduled in no time. I look forward to future visits."

by Melissa (December 22, 2019)

"If I could give 10 stars I would, I’mSUPER nervous about the dentist, I had my teeth cleaned and my hygienist was amazing, she’s gentle, she was reassuring, she was informative, a sweet heart. The Dentist “Dr Cooper” was very informative, honest and as he said, I would get the same treatment as his wife and I believe it. The front desk Manager was a sweetheart all the way around, I’m more than happy with Dr Cooper and Staff. I would definitely recommend to family and friends as I already have."

by Brian C (December 21, 2019)

"Great service. Arrived and was seen at my appointment time. Very professional and courteous staff."

by MIchael D (December 19, 2019)

"Hillary did a great job, as always."

by Richard A (December 19, 2019)

"My family and I always have a great experIence at Dr. Cooper’s office! The staff is friendly and we love the family-centered atmosphere."

by Theresa (December 18, 2019)

"enjoyed my visit. Hillary is very thorough. will recommend to anyone needing a dentist or hygienist."

by Gina S (December 17, 2019)

"This group is great! Dr. Cooper and his staff are very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dental practice to anyone looking for or wanting to change dentists."

by Courtney N (December 15, 2019)

by Anonymous (December 13, 2019)

"As a new patient I was seeking an urgent dental procedure the Cooper Family Dentistry provided me with prompt and very friendly service I plan to go back in the near future for additional services"

by Dale p (December 11, 2019)

"Always friendly,and very timely."

by Morris (December 11, 2019)

by Anonymous (December 06, 2019)

"I'm always treated quickly and professionally! The staff are helpful,and well trained. I have complete confidence in their care."

by Lou J (December 06, 2019)

"Great service and very nice people!!!"

by Anonymous (December 05, 2019)

"Great Dentist! Great staff. Pleasant experience I would recommend Dr. Cooper and his staff to everyone"

by Bill M (November 26, 2019)

"Excellent dentist and team"

by vijay (November 26, 2019)

"Our 5 yr old loves seeing Dr. Cooper. He is so amazing with the little ones. He even played with him in the waiting area for a minute. First class service! It’s so great that our kids aren’t ever afraid and enjoy coming."

by Owen (November 22, 2019)

"My 7 year old felt like a new kid after his cleaning, he do at feels like his braces are clean and his teeth are sparkly."

by Mack (November 22, 2019)

"Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. The hygienist is awesome and very nice and kind. Dr Cooper is professional and caring. He takes time to explain and makes treatment plans easy to understand. He is both funny and positive. Great practice with a five star rating from me."

by Jerry H (November 21, 2019)

"Hilary is a wonderful hygienist! She is caring, gentle yet detailed, and is has a sweet personality!"

by Anonymous (November 20, 2019)

"Great dentist and staff! Dr. Cooper takes genuine interest in his patients. I highly recommend this practice to anyone wanting exceptional dental care."

by JODELL Z (November 20, 2019)

by Anonymous (November 20, 2019)

"My cleaning yesterday was very thorough and I am always pleased with the level of professionalism of the entire staff."

by Anonymous (November 14, 2019)

"Visiting the dentist for most people is not always a pleasant experience. But the clerical staff, dental hygienist and Dr. Cooper make it relaxing and enjoyable. They ask about your children, any problems with your teeth and explain everything they are going to be doing on your teeth. The staff act like they really care and enjoy what they do."

by Jody H (November 12, 2019)

"Best dentist and staff!"

by Donna (November 12, 2019)

"Very good cleaning by Hilary."

by Charles S (November 06, 2019)

by Anonymous (October 29, 2019)

"The staff is so friendly and professional. Dr. Cooper is extremely thorough. I highly recommend Cooper Family Dentistry."

by Kim H (October 25, 2019)

"My first visit yesterday. Found Dr Cooper's staff to be friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Dr. Cooper is easy to talk to, professional and exhibits definite knowledge of his profession. I will recommend his office to my friends and family."

by SN (October 24, 2019)

"Visit was awesome as always. Staff is very friendly. Been going here for years."

by Dr. C (October 17, 2019)

"Dr. Cooper and the staff are wonderful!"

by Rodney J (October 16, 2019)

"I never have any problems when I go to Dr. Cooper. Whenever I have to have work done, he makes sure that I'm comfortable and won't feel anything I shouldn't. Hillary, the hygentist, also does an awesome job. The entire staff is very polite and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Cooper's office."

by Michael P. W (October 14, 2019)

by Anonymous (October 11, 2019)

"Another Great visit. No Cavities!!!! Love my Hygienist Crystal. DrJD Cooper is the Bomb.com as the younger generation would say. I think the most important feeling is knowing that Doc and his Team make you feel like Friends but treat you like FAMILY. Thank you Dr.Cooper and Ladies"

by Michelle L (October 02, 2019)

"ALWAYS a clean, happy place to go. You always know you're getting THE BEST PROFESSION AL care!"

by Sandy a (September 26, 2019)

"Very friendly office."

by Jerry W (September 26, 2019)

"Great Job!"

by Charlie B (September 19, 2019)

"Great doctor, staff, and service!! I highly recommend Dr. Cooper!"

by Edith K (September 15, 2019)

"The best group of people and always so nice and kind. I will continue to be a patient here for as long as the office is open."

by Cindy B (September 10, 2019)

"Very efficient and friendly and I might add, painless."

by John Nardolillo S (September 07, 2019)

"Dr. Cooper and his staff are always so accommodating, friendly and a pleasure to be around."

by Violet M (September 07, 2019)

"My visit to Dr. Cooper’s office was very pleasant and efficient. The staff is always very prompt, polite, and professional. I can always count on Dr. Cooper and his staff to provide top notch care and service."

by Chris W (September 05, 2019)

"This is a great place to seek your dental care. Dr Cooper & staff are just fabulous! Highly recommend!"

by Brent S (August 28, 2019)

by Anonymous (August 27, 2019)

"The absolute best dentist and office staff, hygienists ever!! Love Dr Cooper and his wonderful staff. I actually found his office on Angie’s List from recommendations and never have read a bad review of them EVER!"

by Kim A (August 10, 2019)

by Christi (August 08, 2019)

by Anonymous (August 06, 2019)

by Anonymous (August 06, 2019)

"Dr. Cooper is the best dentist hands down."

by Alicia D (August 02, 2019)

"I would give Dr Cooper a five star rating. I called Monday morning with an unexpected fractured front tooth. His office got me right in and he repaired my tooth. I could not have asked for any better treatment. He has an excellent practice. It is a professional and friendly dental office!"

by Nancy M (August 01, 2019)

"I have extremely sensitive teeth. Dr. Cooper and his staff were all very patient with me, trying to make sure that I was as comfortable as possible in my situation. The Hygienist was awesome and his assistant, Briana, were working well with him to make my experience as positive as they could. My fillings felt great the next day. I couldn’t even tell where they were. Great job Cooper Family Dentistry! I’ll be coming regularly!"

by Anonymous (August 01, 2019)

"As always, my visit was very enjoyable, not the actual probing around in my mouth, lol, but the wonderful people make it enjoyable! I dont know how Crystal and Hillary remember so many details about what we've talked about in previous visits, but they do and that makes me feel so welcomed and comfortable! And Dr. Cooper is the best, always very caring and gentle. He even let me come in on a Saturday, when he was there but not really, when I had a problem. My mom and I love this practice!"

by Sara M (July 31, 2019)

"Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. This was my first visit and I feel confident in Dr. Cooper's knowledge and ability to take care of any issues I may have. I'm not one who likes to go to a dentist's office but felt at ease there."

by Dave (July 27, 2019)

"Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. This was my first visit and I feel confident in Dr. Cooper's knowledge and ability to take care of any issues I may have. I'm not one who likes to go to a dentist's office but felt at ease there."

by Dave (July 27, 2019)

"My kids had a cleaning and checkup yesterday and I am so pleased! The entire staff couldn’t be nicer. The kids were completely at ease and my daughter said she “can’t wait to go back!” I can’t ask for more than that."

by Christine (July 27, 2019)

"I went for a routine cleaning Krystal found glue loose on one of my retainers and Dr. Cooper found a small cavity instead of making me come back in a week or so he just went ahead and fixed everything for my convenience and I truly appreciate all that they do they are excellent dentist and hygienist thank you so much"

by Connie h (July 25, 2019)

"Good first-time experience at this office. Crystal did a great job with my cleaning. Dr. Cooper helped me with an issue from previous dental work elsewhere without asking me to come back for a separate appointment."

by Stephanie A (July 25, 2019)

"Best Dentist across the United States. My Wife and I have had several in the last 30 plus years due to moving. But Doc Cooper is Caring Understanding, and Gentle and makes you feel like Family. Takes the time to get to know you. His staff is terrific as well. 10 Star review if they let me."

by Timothy L (July 17, 2019)

"Incredible as always! Super friendly staff that knows you and cares for you. Such a warm and inviting place to go. My children have always lived going to see Dr Cooper."

by Arianne (July 17, 2019)

by Anonymous (July 12, 2019)

"As always, it’s worth the drive from Bardstown. The staff is exceptional and we are always pleased with our care. Dr. Cooper went above and beyond to take care of our very nervous daughter as well."

by Walt E (July 10, 2019)

"My experience at Dr Cooper's office has always been positive. Ralph"

by Ralph K (July 10, 2019)

"Best staff and best dentist in town!"

by Anonymous (July 10, 2019)

by Anonymous (June 25, 2019)

"A very friendly and professional family dentist establishment I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson and now Dr. Cooper for over 40 years"

by Michael D (June 14, 2019)

"This dental office is the best! Love the receptionist, the dental hygienist and especially doctor Cooper! They are pretty awesome!"

by Cherryl C (June 12, 2019)

"Had an appointment for a dental cleaning, had a crown that came off and needed reattached, and a tooth that had broken in half. I was greeted by Hillary, who completed my cleaning. She was very kind and friendly during the entire process. Once my cleaning was over, it was time for addressing my crown and broken tooth. That’s when I met Dr. Cooper. I couldn’t have asked for a more gentle and professional dentist. He quickly reattached the crown that came off and we decided the broken tooth needed to be removed and a implant put in. There just too much tooth loss and decay to save it. I figured that would be the case, so was totally expecting that outcome. Once that was complete he mentioned I had one cavity and we actually had time to get that fixed as well. I’ve never really liked getting the numbing shots, but Dr. Cooper was gentle and numbed me with great ease and no pain what-so-ever. He has a wonderful chair-side manner and jokes with you to help ease your nerves. I would highly re"

by Phillip A (June 11, 2019)

"Great as always"

by Glynis w (June 07, 2019)

"I have gone to Cooper Family Dentistry for 10 years. They are friendly and quick, for those of you that just want to get the apt done with. I will not go anywhere else!"

by destinystarshine (June 07, 2019)

"Friendly interested staff make it a pleasure to be taken care of in this office! Their professional demeanor shows you are not 'just another patient'! Their outstanding service I can recommend to anyone. Thanks for great care."

by Lou J (June 05, 2019)

"Most people hate going to the dentist but I don't. The people at Cooper Family Dentistry are always friendly and fun. Professional services are the best. Would not go anywhere else and would recommend to people looking for dental care."

by Elizabeth (May 16, 2019)

"Wonderful as usual"

by John w (May 14, 2019)

"Hilary is the best hygienist! She always screens for gum disease and does an oral cancer exam. Her cleanings are detailed yet gentle. Dr Cooper is a great dentist! I love the friendly staff."

by Anonymous (May 01, 2019)

"Love the staff and Dr. Cooper. Always on time.. another plus and I am pleased with the care I receive."

by DiannSmith (April 26, 2019)

"Hilary did a fantastic job of cleaning. Everyone in the office is nice and friendly."

by Charles S (April 26, 2019)

"Glad to finally find a dentist I trust. Wonderful dental hygienists and staff. Come highly recommended."

by JaneQPatient (April 23, 2019)

"Every one, as always, was very nice and friendly. Hillary Is so caring and gentle it is always a pleasure to visit."

by Mike L (April 20, 2019)

"I am 60 years old! I have only had two great experiences going to the dentist and Dr. Cooper is one of the two. I am a bit afraid when it comes to going to the dentist office because of the many bad experiences. Dr Cooper must have felt or seen my fear, because he talked to me most of the time. He told me about his camping trip, kids, practice , just random conversations to relax me. He even had his assistant come hold my hand. Just a overall beautiful experience. Lovely to have met a caring dentist with a friendly staff. All my pleasure!"

by Veronica W (April 16, 2019)

"My visit to the dentist was awesome.The dental hygienist was gentle and professional.Everyone who works there is nice. I have fun at the dentist. I actually look forward to my appointment."

by LisainLex (April 12, 2019)

by Anonymous (April 06, 2019)

"These guys have been a Godsend. I came to Dr. Cooper with many, many dental issues after a few years of neglect on my part to my dental health. Him and his group of wonderful coworkers were and continue to be very patient with me as the process of fixing the problems I had amassed; including my fear of receiving dental work, cavities, caps, and replacing old fillings. Dr. Cooper was also very informative in what surgeries were needed for me and who to go to. I cannot say enough about this business!! Very personable and lovable group! I recommend all to this group! Great location as well !!!"

by JB S (April 04, 2019)

"Dr. Cooper has provided me and my family with exceptional care over the years. Recently I had a dental emergency and he came into the office on a Sunday to make sure my pain was under control. Can not say enough good things about him and his staff!"

by Megan C (April 02, 2019)

"As always, Dr Cooper and staff were great!"

by Anonymous (April 02, 2019)

"Best dentist office. Nobody likes the dentist but this office is amazing. Caring staff. Never rude. Dr. Cooper is very knowledgeable, actually cares, makes a plan, and wants to help you succeed for a healthier mouth. ."

by Anonymous (April 02, 2019)

"I had a fabulous experience at this office I will be coming back for my regular visits Dr. Cooper and the entire staff could not have been nicer I would recommend this office to everyone."

by Mel (March 29, 2019)

"They are like family to me. I have always had a pleasant experience and quality care. Dr. Cooper and his staff are caring and excellent."

by Brad P (March 28, 2019)

"Dr. Copper is one of the Best Dentist I have ever had. Kind,Gentle,and cares about the health of your Teeth. Staff is Friendly and Helpful. Also 💘 Crystal who cleans my teeth. Just seen them 3/26/19 feel just like Family and would recommend to everyone."

by Michelle L (March 27, 2019)

"Always a great experience with both hygienist and Dr. Cooper."

by Beth C (March 21, 2019)

"Everyone at Dr. Coopers office are very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone"

by Tim H (March 20, 2019)

by Stephanie (March 20, 2019)

"Great experience! Very quick and Dr. Cooper and his staff made sure I was comfortable the entire time!"

by Anonymous (March 20, 2019)

"This is a place where you can call it a home. Everybody was nice and friendly."

by Hazel Ramirez M (March 19, 2019)

"Upon entering the office, everyone was so friendly. Dr. Cooper was very efficient and friendly. He was very conscious my needs. We discussed other dental issues to be taken care of. Will definitely go back. Already made a second appointment."

by Delores (March 19, 2019)

"Very friendly and a they do a awesome job!"

by Charles B (March 14, 2019)

"Painless as always!"

by Sarah P (March 14, 2019)

"Cooper Family Dentistry is wonderful place to have dental work done. Their staff is very knowledgeable and helpful."

by Rodney J (March 13, 2019)

"Dr. Cooper and his entire staff are absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!"

by Bethany F (March 13, 2019)

"I felt very cared for in the cleaning process as well as the diagnosis and prognosis process. I highly recommend this practice."

by James S (March 13, 2019)

"I give 5 Stars, I will be back."

by Anonymous (March 09, 2019)

"Great place! Will always come back!! Hilliary the hygeniest is SO AWESOME! Dr Cooper is very nice as well! Great people! I would give an extra star if available!!"

by Tyler M (March 09, 2019)

"I have terrible anxiety about going to the dentist after a traumatic visit when I was younger. Everyone here was incredibly understanding and really nice, which made the whole visit so much less stressful! Krystal was absolutely fantastic and explained everything she was doing, which really helped."

by Anonymous (March 08, 2019)

"Best dentist in lexington"

by Jerry (March 07, 2019)

"I had a dental problem arise that was very uncomfortable and quickly getting more painful. They were able to get me in the very next day. They saw me at the time I was scheduled and soon had me fixed up. Everyone in the office was very pleasant and professional."

by Anonymous (March 05, 2019)

"Really nice people. Super friendly and helpful!"

by Alexis (March 02, 2019)

"I had a dental problem arise that was very uncomfortable and quickly getting more painful. They were able to get me in the very next day. They saw me at the time I was scheduled and soon had me fixed up. Everyone in the office was very pleasant and professional."

by Anonymous (March 01, 2019)

"Dr Copper is the best. He knows how much I don’t like going to the dentist so he is very considerate of my phobia!"

by Tracey F (February 28, 2019)

"Today was my first day,at Dr. Cooper's office and I was a bit nervous. But when I went back there to talk to Hillary she was so nice and she made me feel comfortable.She always asked me if I was doing ok.I really like her. And then I met Dr.Cooper he was also very nice and down to earth. I will see them from now on."

by Teresa (February 28, 2019)

"Dr. Cooper and his staff are wonderful! I am such a big baby when it comes to dental work, but Dr. Cooper always manages to make me feel at ease. Thanks to Dr. Cooper and his staff for a consistently professional and pleasant experience!"

by CMCGEE (February 27, 2019)

by Leslie H (February 26, 2019)

"I always have a pleasant experience with Dr.Cooper.I like how he walks you through every motion he's about to make so that you just won't be taken by surprise. The staff are friendly and polite."

by Shamika (February 25, 2019)


They are very flexible when it comes to rescheduling appointments so they could better meet your needs. I finally got crowns put in. Thank you for being so flexible.

- Felix, 5 Star Rating, Yahoo Local

My visit to Dr. Cooper was awesome and I had to get cavities filled while I was there how often do you get to say that about a dentist appointment? My teeth always feel so clean after I go see him. He is just fantastic I was nervous at first but the doctor is so nice and made me feel at ease I honestly did not feel anything. I use to hate going to the dentist but not anymore.

- Edward, 5 Star Rating, Yahoo Local

Great staff. Everyone is very friendly. Customer service here is just perfect, I always feel welcome. I would and have recommended to friends and family.

- Anthony, 5 Star Rating, Yahoo Local

Dr. Cooper and his staff do an excellent job caring for my dental health. Always great service, that is why I travel about 50 miles to get here. Love you all!

- Roger, 5 Star Rating, Yahoo Local

As a person who has a difficult time getting numb, Dr. Cooper and his staff were very patient and made me feel comfortable with the experience. The staff was accommodating with my busy schedule and always friendly. I would recommend this office to others.

- Larry, 5 Star Rating, Yahoo Local

Superb dentist and excellent staff. Dr Cooper s facility is down to earth family dentistry. After my old dentist (Michael Lerner) died I tried several dentists offices in town. I m sticking with JD Cooper.

- Thomas, 5 Star Rating, Yahoo Local

I have been looking for a dentist for quite some time and the staff and dr. were wonderful. I needed to have some work done they were cooperative with my crazy schedule. And big thing it didn t hurt a bit

- Roland, 5 Star Rating, Yahoo Local

The doctor was a refreshing change from the dentist I had before. He listens to the problem and fixes it with minimal discomfort. I would not go anyplace else is wonderful.

- Scottt875, 5 Star Rating, YellowPages.com

This is a great dental office! The staff is wonderful. They are very honest and upfront. The customer service is great. I will definitely re

- Jeffrey Y, 5 Star Rating, YellowPages.com

When I first started seeing Dr. Cooper, I was really nervous because I needed a lot of work. Dr. Cooper was patient and moved at a pace that was comfortable for me. I have referred several of my friends to see him.

- Suzainn N. , 5 Star Rating, YellowPages.com

Contact Us

Our Location

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

8:00 am-1:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed